2016 tournament winners


Winner 2016
Finalist 2016
Club Championship A Singles - Mens

Mackenzie Stearns

Nick Savage-Pollock
Club Championship A Singles - Ladies
Kiefer Shaw
Kirsten Bjorn
Club Championship A Doubles - Mens

Mackenzie Stearns  & Geoffrey Bernard

Nick Savage-Pollock  & Jeff Pollock

Club Championship A Doubles - Ladies

Kirsten Bjorn & Ana Maria San Martin

Francine Pilon &  Lorraine Pilon

Club Championship Mixed Doubles
Monica Savage & Nick Savage-Pollock
Valerie Jones & Gregory Dummett
B Singles - Mens
Graeme Hamilton
Paul Maclean
B Singles - Ladies

Hilary Jackson

Chantal Leduc

B Doubles - Mens

John Gulbinas & Gary Naves

Voya Djordjevic & Damien Lefebvre

B Doubles - Ladies

Wendy Cude & Sandra Hellyer

Julie Manseau & Marie-Claude Poulin

John Bohm 50+ - Mens
Cary Willson
Mauro DiCriscio
John Bohm 50+ - Ladies
Celia Greenwood
Jeannine Scott
Junior DoublesNikola Ilic & Louis Di Criscio
Thomas Mahut & Aleksandar Ilic 
Junior U12
Tyler Wiazowski
Sasha Mahut
Junior U14

Thomas Mahut

Etienne Stoub
Junior U18
Lee Hellyer-Milroy
Nikola Ilic
Nikola Ilic & Mauro DiCriscio
Charles E. LeBlanc & Martin LeBlanc
Tournaments 2017
July 3-9
John Bohm Tournament 50+
July 10-16Men & Ladies B Tournament

July 22  

Calcutta Tournament

July 29-30

Adult-Child Tournament

July31-Aug 6
Men & Ladies Doubles B Tournament

Aug 14-20

Men & Ladies Championship Tournament

Aug 28-Sep 3
Men & Ladies Doubles Championship
Sept. 9-10​Junior Singles and Doubles Championship
Sept 11-23Mixed Doubles Championship Tournament
October 28Ninja Tournament

Despite their fun-loving nature, Monkland playing members get serious during tournament season.  If you haven’t been injured by this point in the season, tournaments are a great way to challenge yourself and the player who has been beating you all summer.  Entry is free for members but you pay a big price if you lose – you have to buy the balls! Or the drinks if you win!  Not bad for a best of three set match on our great clay.

Tournament Schedule

This is the tournament calendar for the 2017 season. To see the championship prizes and Tournament Rules of Eligibility, click on respective link.